A Finish~

So, I took a small break from working on my current chevron order.  I attempted my first Cathedral Window! I have been admiring these since I first started sewing.  I was always intimidated about how hard they looked.  They are so very pretty though.  I like this one and this one.  My points didn’t turn out quite as neat as theirs but I am still tickled that I did it and it looks pretty good.

I love trying out new techniques and taking on new challenges in sewing. There is always something new to learn or a new pattern to try.    Happy Sunday Everyone! See you soon!  Audrey

 

EDIT: I had a request to add more photos. So, here are a few more of the cathedral window pillow.

002 004     I don’t have a pillow insert for it yet.  The backing fabric is a light blue that matches the blue in the front yellow and blue print.  It turned out really nice!  Love the dimension these cathedral windows have.003

2 thoughts on “A Finish~

Leave a Reply

