Little Girls Peasant Dress

I have been looking at tutorials for a few weeks now on how to make these.  I have been itching to do some little girls dresses.  Hence the shirred sundress I posted on recently.

Ella's Peasant Dress

I had this fabric on hand in my stash. I think the elephants are adorable.

Peasant Dress

I love the cute purple & white polka dot fabric!  I think I would like the sleeves a little more if they were a tad longer & maybe add a little bit more flair on the ends.

peasant dress

I cannot wait to get this shipped out to my niece.  I’m crossing my fingers it fits her.

entire view peasant dress

 

Don’t laugh but I did try it on my son.  He is much older than my niece but she is already in 12 mo clothes & my 3 yr old barely can wear 2T.  He has 12 & 18 month outfits that he still wears.  I may tease him when he gets older but he didn’t want to take it off.  He liked the elephants!

Happy Tuesday!

Audrey

 

 

One thought on “Little Girls Peasant Dress

Leave a Reply

