WIP Rainbow Quilt

If you remember back several post ago, I posted pictures of squares my mother & I were working on together for a rainbow quilt.  With all the quilt orders & Christmas I have not had too much time to work on this.  However, yesterday & a little time today I managed to pull out all the squares, trim them up & start sewing on the gray sashing.

013 027I have one thing I want to ask my mom before I go to much further though.  I was thinking instead of making a straight gray strips between the rows, that I may add little squares at each intersection of a different color.  However, I don’t know what that color should be?  I don’t want it to blend in with the squares.  I thought maybe black or white or maybe even a turquoise or aqua?  Suggestions would be great!

Happy Monday!

Audrey

 

Leave a Reply

