A shirred Sun Dress

I made this without a pattern and to be honest I impressed myself.  I mainly wanted to shir something.  I have had elastic thread in my sewing drawer for almost a year now & have yet to attempt it.  Partly due to other sewing obligations but partly due to being scared.

064

It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  This little dress will be heading to my little niece 2 states away.  I hope it fits her since I completely winged the size around.  If anything it will be to big & then she can just where it later when she grows.

 

 

Next time I want to take it a step further & add some coortinating fabrics at the bottom & maybe for the shoulder straps.

065Hope your New Years was happy !  I have a huge list of things I want to accomplish this upcoming year. I may need to write those down soon before I forget.

Until next time~

Audrey

One thought on “A shirred Sun Dress

Leave a Reply

