Talk about “The Last Minute”

I got this quilt cranked out in record time, thanks to my wonderful mother n law & my hubby who took the chaos boys out of the house several times so I could work in peace!

I just shipped it out this evening and I am feeling quite relieved to be honest.  I have one project left to make that I committed to & then no pressure on the sewing front.

001

I made this one the same as the others, quilting 1/4 in. from seams to create the zig zag on the backing as well.

003

Oh how I love the gray & white together.

005

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

007

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I usually don’t comment on wordly happenings on my blog however, today I would like to say that I am so very thankful for my family.  My heart is saddened for the families in Ct., who don’t have their little ones this Christmas Season.  My prayer is that they find some comfort & peace in the days ahead.

Audrey

 

 

Leave a Reply

