Custom Chevron Quilting

I have finally got the top completed and have basted and begun the quilting process.  Usually this is my favorite part of quilting, however it is a little tedious with the chevron quilts when following the zig zag seams.  I have made 1/4 in stitching on both sides of the seam.  The affect is very elegant.

I adore these chevron quilts because of the simple yet stunning affect they have.

I used simple white fabric on the back.  I love how it shows off the stiching!

Overall, this quilt is coming together beautifully even if it seems to be taking me quite a while to make.  Somehow working 3 jobs, raising 3 kids and all my other extra duties don’t allow me as much time at the sewing table.  ( who would of thought ? lol) Happy Monday everyone!

Audrey

Leave a Reply

