Plans for 2012

I am soo excited to start this new year!  I have lots of new patterns and quilts  I can’t wait to start this year.

I have never really been one to make new years resolutions but this year I hope to be more “aware”. I have read several different blogs or articles where women have picked a single word and tried to concentrate on it for a year.  I think I will try that this year.   My word is going to be AWARE.  I want to be more perceptive in this new year.  I have a tendency to be .. (whats the word?)  not dingy ( spelling may be off here)  but scattered maybe?  or just not very detailed at times.  I don’t “pay attention” to things and sometimes I may have prevented something from happening or intercepted a situation before it got to be a “situtation”.   Of Course, this has absolutely nothing to do with art or sewing, just wanted to share my thoughts for a moment.  Any one else have thoughts on this?  I would love to hear comments.

Now, On to the good stuff…

I recently made a new pillow and some matching table toppers for my den… I am IN LOVE with the bright scrappy fabrics on crisp white “look”…

I hand quilted the table runner.  I love the way it came out.   It has the extra fluffy look.

I also hand quilted this table topper but machine binded it.

This one I machine quilted.  I still love the look and even though these don’t match completely, they all share similar if not some of the same fabrics.  Needless to say, I am very pleased with the results.

A close up of the pillow.  I think I love it the most.

Another shot of the hand quilted table topper.  I love hand quilting even though I am by NO means an expert at it.  I love the look as well as the chance to sit and watch tv with the family  while Im working on a project.

I hope every one had a safe and Happy New Year!

Until next time~ Audrey

Leave a Reply

