Hustling & Bustling..

Lady in Red

My sewing machine took a turn for the worse today.  The “gas” pedal has been sticking for quite some time now.  Today it stuck and would NOT unSTICK…..It was Utter Melt Down.. and loss of consciousness for a few moments but then  I took a few deep breaths and got a game plan. I actually have my Pfaff Dealer in my phone contacts… LOL ~ I don’t know if I have mentioned that I sew on my grandmothers 1950 something (58′ I think) Pfaff.  I LOVE my machine and I have had her in HIGH gear for several months now.  Not too many days go by that I don’t stitch something.  So, Since I still have to finish some Christmas gifts ( yea I know, Im pushin it to the very last minute) I called my Pfaff Dealer to see if they could fit me in their schedule.  They actually had the parts and fixed my machine within 30 minutes.  So, an hour after “breaking down” I was back sewing again. My Sewing Machine Guy RULES!!!!!!  Not to mention, I don’t think she (my machine) has ever run so smooth.  Feels like new shocks!  I finished a table runner and will be finishing up a red & white quilt I pieced yesterday… I adore the colors and fabrics in this one.  I am still tossing around the idea of keeping it.  That seems to be one of the hardest things for me. Parting with my creations.  I am calling this quilt.  Lady in Red.  I have not named any of my quilts before but I have noticed that many women do, so I figured I would give it a go.  Name sound ok?  Any suggestions?  I am ALL ears!

BTW.. My camera is acting funny & all my photos look blurry & NON crispy for some reason.  I think my 2 year old has some how got his lil grubbies on it.  Ugh…

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Holiday Season!

~ Audrey

 

Leave a Reply

