Takin a trip down memory lane…

I hope every one had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  I was fortunate enough to be able to travel 520 miles with 3 kids and my husband to see my family.  (not that many miles really – until you throw in 3 kids crammed in the backseat for 8 hours)  We had a fabulous (FILLING) visit.  I have been working on a new quilt but it is taking longer than usual because I am actually hand quilting it.  It is coming along nicely but is slow going.

I began to think about all the things I have made and realized I started my blog just recently so alot of things I have made in the past is not documented.  Here is a few of those things!

I went to Home Depot many many months ago and bought a board out of the scrap bin for 50 cents (may have been a 1.00)  some hooks for 1.98 each, some stain and polyurethane.  I stained the board then sealed it with poly and then drilled holes and attached my hooks.  WAH LA a DIY coat hanger.  I LOVE that it has that rustic look as well as I MADE it myself! 

 

This sign was painted from another piece of scrap wood from Home Depot for my daughter’s room.  She picked out the colors, the zebra stripes and what she wanted it say.

I loved making this wall hanging for my sons bedroom.  It turned out adorable and added a touch of color to the neutral wall.  I bought a fairly inexpensive frame, cut down the matte and framed the fabric appliqued name.

 

I hope to be done with my current quilt soon and be able to post pictures.  I am in love with the colors of this quilt.

Happy Stitching~

Audrey

Leave a Reply

